What is EduGrowth?

Our story

We are a national not-for-profit organisation dedicated to supporting and promoting the EdTech sector. We are supported by our six founding partners: Charles Sturt University, Deakin University, Griffith University, La Trobe University, Monash University and Navitas.

We are driven by the belief that Australia has the expertise and ambition to become a world leader in the business of education. With this belief comes a bold ambition to see 100 million learners educated globally per annum, by 2025, through Australia education. To do this, we are growing the Australia EdTech community, building a national network across the education sector and advocating for EdTech.

What is EdTech?

Education technology refers to the effective use of technological tools for learning. EdTech covers a diversity of elements of an educational lifecycle. Most EdTech products can be classified under the following sub-sectors: recruitment and admissions; online course provision; testing and assessment; teaching and learning; accreditation and credentials management; data analytics; internship management; student financing; parental engagement and infrastructure tools such as learning management systems.

In The Media


Tony Brennan
Interim Chair

Founder & CEO

Beverley Oliver
Deputy Chair

DVC Education
Deakin University

Martin Beeche

Founder & CEO
Prosper Education

David Linke
Managing Director

Managing Director


Subscribe To Our Newsletter